Kenyon Staff Council has four subcommittees that meet regularly to discuss business as it relates to staff members and the general campus community. All Kenyon employees are eligible to serve on subcommittees with the exception of communications. If you are interested in joining a subcommittee, please contact a Staff Council member. 

Benefits and Policy

The benefits and policy subcommittee coordinates with the Office of Human Resources to gather feedback from and communicate with employees on benefits and employment policy. This subcommittee also assists with the review of benefits packages and employment policies as necessary. Union members may not serve on this subcommittee as their benefits needs are negotiated through the unions. 2022-23 members: Robin Goodman (chair), Alex Johnson, Alyssa Lawrence, Emily Wise


The communications subcommittee coordinates all Kenyon Staff Council communications along with the Secretary. They review questions submitted through the Ask Staff Council form and post responses on the Submitted Questions and Answers page. The subcommittee regularly presents submitted questions for discussion by Staff Council as a whole. Only sitting Staff Council members can join this subcommittee. 2022-23 members: Shanna Hart, Tiffany McCallen, Katelyn Ratajczak, Jared Sponseller


The events subcommittee coordinates and publicizes all general Staff Council events, including but not limited to Common Hour presentations and all-employee lunches. 2022-23 members: Kaitlin Heagren, Jonathan Lawrence, Paige Mickley, Doug Misarti, Sam Turner (chair) 


The outreach committee coordinates initiatives designed to inform, engage and connect members of the Kenyon community. Specific examples of initiatives include ongoing review of the new employee orientation materials and coordinating programming for other Outreach events. The committee also prepares and delivers cheer baskets to employees who are going through a difficult time. 2022-23 members: Kate Fetterman, Jess Good, Alex Mann, Emily Mullins.