Scroll down to view the calendar for the 2020-2021 academic year, and you can also add the key dates to your personal Google calendar view. 

Add to Google calendar

Academic Year 2020-2021

FALL 2020 SEMESTER  
Residences open for new students August 26, Wednesday
First-year Orientation August 29-30, Saturday-Sunday
Opening Convocation August 30, Sunday (virtual)
Residence Halls open for returning students August 24-25, Monday-Tuesday
Classes begin; Drop/Add period begins August 31, Monday
Last day audit and Individual Study; Drop/Add period ends September 8, Tuesday
Last day to add lessons and ensembles September 14, Monday
Last day to add course with a late fee September 18, Friday
Last day to change from/to Pass/D/Fail October 23, Friday
Fall meeting of the Board of Trustees October 30, Friday
Last day to withdraw (WD) from a course with a late fee October 23, Friday
Founders' Day; Matriculation October 29, Thursday
Thanksgiving vacation begins November 25, Wednesday
Student residences close at noon November 25, Wednesday 
All classes resume (remote) November 30, Monday
Grace Period December 2-8, Wednesday-Tuesday
Last day of classes; WL deadline December 9, Wednesday
Reading days (remote) December 10-11, Thursday-Friday
Examinations (remote) December, 12-18, Saturday-Friday
Semester ends at 4:30 p.m. December 18, Friday
Fall semester grades due before 8 a.m. January 4, Monday

 

SPRING 2021 SEMESTER  
Student residences open at 5 p.m. TBD
Classes begin; Drop/Add begins February 1, Monday
Grace Period February 1-2, Monday-Tuesday
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Celebration TBD, Monday
Last day audit and Individual Study; Drop/Add period ends February 9, Tuesday
Last day to add lessons and ensembles February 15, Monday
Last day to add a course with a late fee February 19, Friday
No classes March 2, Tuesday
Winter meeting of the Board of Trustees TBA, Thursday-Friday
Last day to change course to/from Pass/D/Fail March 26, Friday
No classes March 31, Wednesday
Winter Weekend—Alumni Council; Greek Alumni Leadership Council; Kenyon Fund Executive Committee TBA, Friday-Saturday
Last day to withdraw (WD) from course with late fee March 26, Friday
Parents Advisory Council TBA
Honors Day TBA, Tuesday
Spring meeting of the Board of Trustees TBA, Thursday-Friday
Grace Period May 5-11 Thursday-Wednesday
Last day of classes; WL deadline May 11, Tuesday
Reading Days May 12
Examinations May 13-May 17, Thursday-Monday
Semester ends at 4:30 p.m. May 17, Monday
Residences close at noon (except for seniors) May 18, Tuesday
Senior grades due no later than 10 a.m. May 19, Wedneday
Baccalaureate TBD, Friday
193 Commencement May 22, Saturday
Residence halls close for seniors at 7 p.m. TBD, Saturday
Grades Due 10 a.m. TBD, Tuesday
Alumni Reunion Weekend; Alumni Council TBD, Friday-Sunday