Scroll down to view the calendar for the 2022-2023 academic year, and you can also add the key dates to your personal Google calendar view. 

Add to Google calendar

Academic Year 2022-23

FALL SEMESTER  
Residences open for new students; Orientation begins August 20, Saturday
Opening Convocation August 21, Sunday
Residence Halls open for returning students August 23, Tuesday
Classes begin; Drop/Add period begins August 25, Thursday
Last day audit and Individual Study; Drop/Add period ends September 2, Friday
Last day to add a course with a late fee September 14, Wednesday
Homecoming, Hall of Fame, Alumni Council, Reunion planning and KFEC September 23-25
October Break October 6-7, Thursday-Sunday
Family Weekend; Kenyon Parents Council October 14-16, Friday-Sunday
Founders' Day; Matriculation October 13, Thursday

Last day to change from/to Pass/D/Fail

Last day to withdraw (WD) from a course with a late fee

October 21, Friday
Fall meeting of the Board of Trustees October 27-28, Thursday-Friday
Thanksgiving vacation begins; student residences close at noon November 19, Saturday
Student residences open at 5 p.m. November 26, Saturday
Classes resume November 28, Monday
Grace Period December 5-12, Monday-Sunday
Last day of classes; WL deadline December 9, Friday
Reading days December 10-11, Saturday-Sunday; December 12 day (exam evening)
Examinations December 12-16, Monday-Friday
Semester ends at 4:30 p.m. December 16, Friday
Student residences close at noon December 17, Saturday
Fall semester grades due before 8 a.m. Tuesday, December 27, before 8 a.m. 

 

SPRING SEMESTER  
Student residences open at 5 p.m. January 14, Saturday
Classes begin; Drop/Add begins January 16, Monday
Grace Period January 16-17, Monday-Tuesday
Martin Luther King Jr. Day January 16, Monday
Last day audit and Individual Study; Drop/Add period ends January 24, Tuesday
Last day to add course with a late fee February 3, Friday
Winter meeting of the Board of Trustees February 9-10, Thursday-Friday
Alumni volunteer meetings February 24
Spring vacation begins; student residences close at noon March 4, Saturday
Student residences open at 5 p.m. March 18, Saturday
Classes resume March 20, Monday
Grace Period March 20-21, Monday-Tuesday
Last day to change course to/from Pass/D/Fail
Last day to withdraw (WD) from course with late fee
March 24, Friday
Kenyon Parents Council March 31-April 1
Honors Day April 20, Thursday
Spring meeting of the Board of Trustees April 20-21, Thursday-Friday
Grace Period May 1-8, Monday-Sunday
Last day of classes; WL deadline May 5, Friday
Reading Days May 6-8, Saturday-Sunday; May 8 day (exam evening)
Examinations May 8-12, Monday-Friday
Semester ends at 4:30 p.m. May 12, Friday
Residences close at noon (except for seniors) May 13, Saturday
Senior grades due 10 a.m. May 15, Monday
Baccalaureate May 19, Friday
195th Commencement May 20, Saturday
Residence halls close for seniors at 7 p.m. May 20, Saturday
Grades Due 10 a.m. May 23, Tuesday
Alumni Reunion Weekend; Alumni Council May 25-28, Friday-Sunday