Scroll down to view the calendar for the 2020-2021 academic year, and you can also add the key dates to your personal Google calendar view. 

Add to Google calendar

Academic Year 2020-2021

FALL 2020 SEMESTER  
Residences open for new students August 26, Wednesday
First-year Orientation August 29-30, Saturday-Sunday
Opening Convocation August 30, Sunday (virtual)
Residence Halls open for returning students August 24-25, Monday-Tuesday
Classes begin; Drop/Add period begins August 31, Monday
Last day audit and Individual Study; Drop/Add period ends September 8, Tuesday
Last day to add lessons and ensembles September 14, Monday
Last day to add course with a late fee September 18, Friday
Last day to change from/to Pass/D/Fail October 23, Friday
Fall meeting of the Board of Trustees October 30, Friday
Last day to withdraw (WD) from a course with a late fee October 23, Friday
Founders' Day; Matriculation October 29, Thursday
Thanksgiving vacation begins November 25, Wednesday
Student residences close at noon November 25, Wednesday 
All classes resume (remote) November 30, Monday
Grace Period December 2-8, Wednesday-Tuesday
Last day of classes; WL deadline December 9, Wednesday
Reading days (remote) December 10-11, Thursday-Friday
Examinations (remote) December, 12-18, Saturday-Friday
Semester ends at 4:30 p.m. December 18, Friday
Fall semester grades due before 8 a.m. January 4, Monday

 

SPRING 2021 SEMESTER  
Student residences open by appointment January 24, Monday
Classes begin; Drop/Add begins February 1, Monday
Grace Period February 1-2, Monday-Tuesday
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Celebration January 18, Monday
Last day audit and Individual Study; Drop/Add period ends February 9, Tuesday
Last day to add lessons and ensembles February 15, Monday
Last day to add a course with a late fee February 19, Friday
No classes (replaced by Tuesday, May 11) March 2, Tuesday
Last day to change course to/from Pass/D/Fail March 26, Friday
No classes (replaced by Monday, May 10) March 31, Wednesday
Last day to withdraw (WD) from a course with late fee March 26, Friday
Honors Day April 13, Tuesday
Grace Period May 5-11, Thursday-Wednesday
Last day of classes; WL deadline May 11, Tuesday
Reading Days May 12
Examinations May 13-May 17, Thursday-Monday
Semester ends at 9:30 p.m. May 17, Monday
Residences close at 3:00 p.m. May 18, Tuesday
Senior grades due no later than 8 a.m. May 20, Thursday
Commencement class of 2021 (limited attendance) May 21, Friday
Grades Due 10 a.m. May 27, Thursday
Alumni Reunion Weekend; Alumni Council Virtual reunion May 16-29, 2021