3.2.3 Executive Committee 

Duties of the Committee

  • Policy deliberation: raise, explore, and resolve questions of collegiate interest
  • Consult and advise on long-range planning and budget-making
  • Advise the President on creation of tenure-track positions
  • Coordinate work of standing and ad hoc committees
  • Advise on and control creation of ad hoc committees
  • Prepare policy and nominations for honorary degrees
  • Plan and supervise faculty elections

Makeup of the Committee


  • Four faculty, elected by the divisions (3 year term)
  • One faculty, selected by directors of interdisciplinary programs (3 year term)
  • Chairs of Committee on Academic Standards, Curricular Policy Committee, Faculty Affairs Committee, and Senate Co-Chair
  • Chair and Secretary of the faculty
  • President, Provost, Associate Provosts

Ex Officio:

  • Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Vice President for Library and Information Services

2022-2023 Meetings

*All meetings are at 4:10 p.m. in Hayes Hall (RBH) 215
September 12, 2022
October 17, 2022
November 28, 2022
January 23, 2023
February 20, 2023
April 17, 2023

EXEC Members 2022-2023

Position Faculty Member
Faculty Chair Tom Giblin
Faculty Vice-Chair Krista Dalton
CAS Chair Abbie Erler
CPC Chair Claire Novotny
FAC Chair Jon Sherman
FDC  Chair Patrick Ewell
Senate Faculty Co-Chair Bob Milnikel
RAAS Chair Craig Hill
Natural Sciences Leah Dickens
Social Sciences Representative Austin Johnson
Humanities Representative David Maldonca Rivera
Fine Arts Representative RAAS Chair
Interdisciplinary Programs Representative Jennifer Johnson
Acting President
Jeff Bowman (fall)
Sean Decatur (spring)
Acting Provost
Sheryl Hemkin (fall)
Jeff Bowman (spring)
Associate Provosts Drew Kerkhoff, Associate Provost
Wendy Singer, Associate Provost
Ted Mason, Associate Provost for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Vice President for Student Affairs (ex officio) Celestino Limas
Vice President LBIS (ex officio) Ron Griggs