The Maintenance Department is responsible for the overall operation of the physical plant, including the buildings and other facilities, utilities, custodial services and the campus.

Hours

Monday thru Friday 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. After office hours call security at 740-427-5000 for emergency requests.

Work Orders

Work order requests may be sent electronically using the online Work Order Form. Work order requests may be called into the office at 740-427-5129.

Special Event Requests

Special event requests should be made using the Kenyon Reservations system

Key Requests

Key requests may be made using the Key Requisition Form. The Key Requisition Form requires a signature from the applicable department head or senior staff member.

Special Projects and Requests

All special projects require an account number and adequate notice. They MUST be scheduled with the appropriate Supervisor (listed below) for timely response to your requests.

Management Team

Rebecca Lanter, Director of Facility Operations
lanter1@kenyon.edu | 740-427-5840

David Boughter, Manager of Technical Trades
(Electricians, Utility, Helpers, Mechanic)
boughterd@kenyon.edu | 740-427-5127

Mike Itschner, Manager of Building Maintenance Trades
(Carpenters, Plumbers, Painters, Locksmith, Helpers)
itschnerm@kenyon.edu | 740-427-5138  

Alexandria Johnson, Facility Logistics Coordinator II
johnsonan@kenyon.edu | 740-427-5233

Seth Millam, Construction Project Manager
millams@kenyon.edu | 740-427-5168

Lori Moore, Assistant Manager of Facility Services
(Academic & Resident Hall Custodians)
moorel@kenyon.edu | 740-427-5844 

Gary Sweeney, Manager of Facility Services
(Event Equipment Coordination, Trash, Recycling Center and Custodians)
sweeneyg@kenyon.edu | 740-427-5106      

Steve Vaden, Grounds Manager
(Grounds)
vadens@kenyon.edu | 740-427-5629

Clint Baker, Facility Logistics Manager
(Storeroom, Shipping/Receiving, Work Orders, Time Keeping)
bakercp@kenyon.edu | 740-427-5131

Office Staff

Cindy Burgett, Office Manager, Maintenance Department
burgettc@kenyon.edu | 740-427-5128
    
Paula Morrison, Work Order Clerk
morrisonp@kenyon.edu | 740-427-5129

Suzanne Wheeler, Computer Records Coordinator
wheelers@kenyon.edu | 740-427-5841

Maintenance Links

KRONOS

WebTMA