Academic Year 2021-22

FALL SEMESTER  
Residences open for new students; Orientation begins August 21, Saturday
Opening Convocation August 22, Sunday
Residence Halls open for returning students August 24, Tuesday
Classes begin; Drop/Add period begins August 26, Thursday
Last day audit and Individual Study; Drop/Add period ends September 3, Friday
Last day to add course with a late fee September 15, Wednesday
Homecoming, Hall of Fame, Alumni Council, Reunion planning and KFEC ??? Friday-Sunday
Last day to change from/to Pass/D/Fail October 6, Wednesday
October Break October 7-8, Thursday-Friday
Family Weekend; Parents Advisory Council ???, Friday-Sunday
Fall meeting of the Board of Trustees October ???, Thursday-Friday
Last day to withdraw (WD) from a course with a late fee October 22, Friday
Founders' Day; Matriculation October 28, Thursday
Thanksgiving vacation begins; student residences close at noon November 20, Saturday
Student residences open at 5 p.m. November 27, Saturday
Classes resume November 29, Monday
Grace Period December 6-13, Monday-Sunday
Last day of classes; WL deadline December 10, Friday
Reading days December 11-12, Saturday-Sunday; December 13 day (exam evening)
Examinations December 13-17, Monday-Friday
Semester ends at 4:30 p.m. December 17, Friday
Student residences close at noon December 18, Saturday
Fall semester grades due before 8 a.m. Tuesday, December 28, before 8 a.m. 

 

SPRING SEMESTER  
Student residences open at 5 p.m. January 15, Saturday
Classes begin; Drop/Add begins January 17, Monday
Grace Period January 17-18, Monday-Tuesday
Martin Luther King Jr. Day January 17, Monday
Last day audit and Individual Study; Drop/Add period ends January 25, Tuesday
Last day to add course with a late fee February 4, Friday
Winter meeting of the Board of Trustees February ???, Thursday-Friday
Last day to change course to/from Pass/D/Fail February 25, Friday
Winter Weekend—Alumni Council; Greek Alumni Leadership Council; Kenyon Fund Executive Committee TBA
Spring vacation begins; student residences close at noon March 5, Saturday
Student residences open at 5 p.m. March 19, Saturday
Classes resume March 21, Monday
Grace Period March 21-22, Monday-Tuesday
Last day to withdraw (WD) from course with late fee March 25, Friday
Parents Advisory Council TBA
Honors Day April 19, Tuesday
Spring meeting of the Board of Trustees ???, Thursday-Friday
Grace Period May 2-9, Monday-Sunday
Last day of classes; WL deadline May 6, Friday
Reading Days May 7-9, Saturday-Sunday; May 9 day (exam evening)
Examinations May 9-13, Monday-Friday
Semester ends at 4:30 p.m. May 13, Friday
Residences close at noon (except for seniors) May 14, Saturday
Senior grades due 10 a.m. May 16, Monday
Baccalaureate May 20, Friday
194th Commencement May 21, Saturday
Residence halls close for seniors at 7 p.m. May 21, Saturday
Grades Due 10 a.m. May 24, Tuesday
Alumni Reunion Weekend; Alumni Council May 26-29, Friday-Sunday