Student workers must record hours online via the web. When hiring a new student, please follow the job placement instructions found on the Student work website prior to the student's start date. We must also have a completed I-9 form, state and federal tax form and direct deposit form on file for each student worker before their first day of work. (Students who have worked on campus and been paid by the college in the past are already on file. If in doubt, please contact our office.)

In addition, please monitor students working in multiple departments to avoid overtime pay (students working beyond 40 hours in a single week). For overtime purposes, a week will be defined as Monday - Sunday. Please note that students may work a maximum of 20 hours a week when classes are in session, and up to 40 hours a week during break periods (i.e. winter, spring and summer breaks).

Payroll Period Timesheets Due Employer Approval Date Direct Deposit
March 7 - 20
Monday, March 21
Friday, March 25
Friday, April 1
March 21 - April 3
Monday, April 4
Friday, April 8
Friday, April 15
April 4 - 17
Monday, April 18
Friday, April 22
Friday, April 29
April 18 - May 1
Monday, May 2
Friday, May 6
Friday, May 13
May 2 - 15
Monday, May 16
Friday, May 20
Friday, May 27
May 16 - 29
Monday, May 30
Friday, June 3
Friday, June 10
May 30 - June 12
Monday, June 13
Friday, June 17
Friday, June 24
June 13 - 26
Monday, June 27
Friday, July 1
Friday, July 8
June 27 - July 10
Monday, July 11
Friday, July 15
Friday, July 22
July 11 - 24
Monday, July 25
Friday, July 29
Friday, August 5
July 25 - August 7
Monday, August 8
Friday, August 12
Friday, August 19
August 8 - 21
Monday, August 22
Friday, August 26
Friday, September 2